Jury 2023

The following jury members will awarded the prizes of the 13th edition of Festival du Film Merveilleux et Imaginaire.

Click on each image for the bios and news of each jury.

In 2023, Jean François Camilleri will be the President of the Jury of the 13th Festival du Film Merveilleux. He is a movie industry veteran who spent most of his career at The Walt Disney Company. Currently, he is President of Echo Studio and founder and associate of Pathé-Africa. We are thankful to have him as President of the Jury. He will be joined on the jury by Xavier Laurent (international actor), Victoria Zadorska (Independent Ukranian writer, director and filmmaker), Guillaume Levil (screenwriter and film director), Magdalena Korpas (artist, actress, model and film director) and Kaze A. Onguene (futurist and tech-entrepreneur).

The jury will be responsible for selecting the winners of the festival’s various awards, including Best movie, Best Animated Movie, Best Music, Best VFX, Best Screenplay, and Jury Prize.

Jean François CAMILLERI



Guillaume LEVIL

Magdalena Korpas

Kaze A. Onguene